Now Playing

Now Playing

Engaging with Islam Course 5: The Pillars of Islam

The Islamic religion has many rituals and practises that Muslims are to perform which are usually explained in terms of the 5 Pillars of Islam. These are the basic ways in which Muslims are to worship God and in this session we shall explore these in depth.


The 5 Pillars of Islam

1. Islamic Confession of Faith

2. 5 Daily Prayers

3. Financial Offering

4. Fasting During Ramadan

5. Pilgrimage to Mecca

Length: 18mins

Please subscribe to the Clayton TV weekly emailout for what's new on the channel.

"The 'Engaging with Islam' Course provides training, encouragement and advice to prepare Christians to share and defend the gospel with Muslims. This 12 session course is designed to give Christians a practical introduction to the history and teaching of Islam and a foundation for evangelism and answering common questions. The course can be done individually, in a small group or as a class situtation. Each session comprises a discussion of homework completed, watching a video and then further group questions on that video content. Please download the free printable handouts for each session (homework tasks and discussion questions on the homework and video)."


Keywords:Islam, Muslim, Evangelism, Qur'an, Hadith, Pillars, Muhammed, Trinity,